NC State Extension

Meet the Team

Blake Brown

Dr. Blake Brown
Director, EFM
Hugh C. Kiger Professor
Agricultural  Resource Economics
North Carolina State University
(919) 515-4536 (Office)
blake_brown@ncsu.edu
Expertise: Tobacco, Policy, Strategy, Leadership

Michelle

Michelle Grainger
Managing Director, EFM
Managing Director, CIMS
Poole College of Management
NC State University
(919) 513-0166
mgrainger@ncsu.edu
Expertise: Organizational Culture, Communications

Greg

Greg Hopper
CEO, Strategic Edge Executive Resources, LLC.
Executive Education Faculty
NC State University
(919) 720-407
ghopper@strategicedgeer.com
Expertise: Strategy, Block-chain,
Regional Economies, Agribusiness Entrepreneurship

Sharon

Sharon Justice
Teaching Instructor
Leadership and Professional
Development Program
East Carolina University
(252) 737-5286
justices@ecu.edu
Expertise: Organizational Behavior, Labor Management

David

David Mayo
Teaching Instructor
Miller School of Entrepreneurship
East Carolina University
Teaching Instructor, ECU
(252) 328-6628
mayod@ecu.edu
Expertise: Business Finance, Family
Businesses
Scott Mickey Scott Mickey
Farm Business Consultant
Clemson Cooperative Extension
Office: Sumter
Phone: 803-773-5561
Email: smickey@clemson.edu
Expertise: Farm Finances

Paul Mugge

Paul Mugge
Executive Director, CIMS
Poole College of Management
NC State University
(919) 513-0166
pmugge@ncsu.edu
Expertise: Strategy, Business Model and
Process Innovation, Value Creation

Margaret Huffman

Margaret Huffman
Program Coordinator
Agricultural & Resource Economics
NC State University
(919) 515-4498
mmhuffm2@ncsu.edu
Webmaster, Travel Assistance,
Administrative Support